Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • manatee2420

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon July 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Sci-Fi Dine In is one of my favorite restaurants for the atmosphere. I love the drive-in scenery and sitting in the retro cars. Prior to this visit, I felt the food was declining in quality and hadn't been back for several years. I am happy to report that the food and service were better this time. I had the veggie burger with the cucumber salad. Both were delicious. My husband also enjoyed the picnic burger. Way to go Sci-Fi!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ROCCOFIRE

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: ROCHESTER, NY
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Fri July 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food and background
      Cons: dark

       
      We had lunch and dinner here, and with the Disney dining plan you got a lot of food. The atmosphere and staff and service excellent. Food was good for both seating, BUT you better have a reservation. I almost needed a flash light to read the menu, but the younger members of my family and my inner nerd loved the whole set up.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Wed July 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): nice atmospher
      Cons: long wait even with ressies

       
      We ate here May 18. this was our second visit. We had ressies for 5:50 and arrived early. When I was waiting in line to checkin several people in front of me didn't have a ressie and asked the wait. They were told 10 minutes. After I checked I thought it wouldn't be long. We waited 20 minutes and they had taken in people who just walked up without a ressie. I was not to happy. After we were seated we had an idea of what we wanted, however, our waiter seemed to be very busy and kept passing us up. After a while he eventually made his way to us and we put in our orders with appetizers. We had the dining plan but was paying OOP for this meal. since the menu is limited we got burgers. My dd5 asked for extra pickles. Our waiter joked with us and brought out a whole bowl of pickles for her which she ate. The food was good and satisfied us. We will probably not return here just because we want to explore other restaurants and since we always get the parkhopper we will utilize this next trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mkymouse4ever

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Illinois
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Sat May 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming
      Cons: Too dark

       
      We attended the star wars breakfast, and was VERY dissappointed.
      Being a party of 2 we where once again "hitch hikers". And placed in back seat with a family in front of us.
      The Character's had no idea that our party was not the entire car and we where skipped by several character's who took pictures with kids from 1st row and then left. We had to track down a character handler and explain this.
      It was sooooooooooo dark in the theater that sis almost ate the chocholate on the danishes and she is allergic. We could not see it. Food was warm but lack luster and since so where character's I would not do this again.
      We really looked forward to this event and where very dissappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Mon May 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Average food

       
      The food was just average, but you don’t go here for the food you go for the atmosphere. It’s a pretty cool feeling to be able to sit in a Drive In movie theater from the 50‘s. They don’t have that many where I live anymore. Plus there’s no chance of being rained on in this one because it’s in a huge soundstage.


      The cartoon and b-movie Sci-fi clips are hilarious, like "The Cat that hated People". I enjoy the regular tables in the middle the most, they seat 4 or more. The cars are cool looking, but the light inside them seems too bright. Plus last time I went the speaker just outside the vehicle was really messed up.


      It was a really fun time though.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Wed May 7, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, food
      Cons: Felt rushed

       
      I ate a late lunch here by myself on May 2, 2014. I had the Vegetarian Shepards Pie. It was great. I love eating here. I like the atmosphere and everything about the place. This time however, I felt that I was rushed because I was not a "big" spender and they wanted the table for someone else.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      roneeh

      Registered: September 2010
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Tue March 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere is great
      Cons: none

       
      We really enjoyed the drive in feel and the food was pretty good. Seemed like there could be a little more selections on the menu but everyone found something to like.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mawdryn

      Registered: August 2007
      Location: Oswego, Il
      Posts: 114
      Review Date: Tue March 18, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: NONE

       
      This was a fun place to dine, great shakes and burgers!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      angiem0217

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Wed February 19, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): drive in, food
      Cons: none

       
      This was our first time to eat here and all I can say is thet we loved it. This place is really cool. We sat in a car and it really is like you are at a drive in. The food was great! This is now one of my favorite places to eat at Disney.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Cool atmosphere!
      Cons: Food could be better

       
      Have eaten here twice, both times for dinner. Had the pasta the first time and the burger the second time. Burger was a much better choice. Food could be better, but nothing beats eating your dinner in a drive in car! The dim lighting and "stars" make you feel relaxed. I will likely return but i'm going to try some other eateries before I go back again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dksyooper

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sun February 9, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great atmosphere, average food
      Cons: Pricey

       
      My family and I always enjoy the Sci Fi. I would give the restaurant a "10" for atmosphere, but only a "6" for food which is why I gave it an "8" rating. We love sitting in a classic car and watching 1950's trailers. I had a chesseburger which was fine and DS had a turkey sandwich that was okay. Our waitress was very nice and attentive. I would think families with children would love the restaurant because the atmosphere would keep the children occupied until their food arrived. Overall, we would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      goofy284

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming, food, and staff
      Cons: none

       
      I booked this restaurant for my grandniece and my trip. Since it was the two of us, I looked for places she had never been and that I thought was surprising, since you can not tell what is inside the building and it is so different then other food places I thought she would like it.


      When we arrived, we were seated right away. Since there was the two of us, we were the hitchhikers at the back of our cars. My niece had a balloon and the wait staff put it at the front to the side of the screen so it was not in anyone's view of the movie screen. It upset her at first but she got it back after so be warned if you have little ones.


      The server we had was wonderful. My niece wanted a milkshake and it was no problem on the dining plan so I did not have to pay extra even though I would have. The food was very good and plentiful, I could not eat it all.


      My niece said this was the best place to eat! She loved it. Since she has never been to the drive in, the whole concept was new. Even the old movie clips where new to her and she loved them. I found it a great place to unwind from the park the dark cool vibe was wonderful after the park and we had the best conversation something that is hard to do with kids in the time of iPods and cell phones. It was a nice step back in time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WarEagleAuburn

      Registered: January 2014
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere
      Cons: Service

       
      This is a restaurant you visit for the atmosphere and not the food. The food is just OK but sitting in the cars is neat. The service during our visit was awful. I finally raised my hand to get our waitress to come over and greet us to take our drink order. She could have turned our table over twice if she had just been more timely with order taking and bringing our check.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food
      Cons: service a little slow

       
      I know this place doesn't get the best reviews but we had a very pleasant experience. I had the steak and they cooked it very rare as I requested and it was really good. DH and DS had sandwich and burger and no complaints from them either. Dessert was delicious. Service was a bit slow considering we ate a later lunch but since we weren't in a hurry it wasn't a big issue. We will definitely eat here in the future.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arparkes78

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): theming
      Cons: service and food

       
      This was our first time dining there and I don't think we will go back. The food was not very good, I could have gotten the same cheeseburger at at quick service lunch. Our server was also not very attentive and we had to ask other servers that were passing by for refills and napkins.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.