Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Arden

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Tue March 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and Service
      Cons: None

       
      Dined here Mar 2013. Large party, were seated promptly. Service was very good, Food was tasty and the serving size was generous. Will definitely come back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      gavinsmomm

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Belle Chasse, Louisiana
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food & service
      Cons: Plate of Meat & Cheese for 2

       
      We dined at Mama Melrose's on Feb. 14th as part of the Fantasmic VIP Package. Our waiter was extremely attentive and very helpful answering all of our questions. We enjoyed all of our food with one exception. My mom order the meat & cheese appetizer for two and we did not enjoy it at all. Will definitely stay away from that in the future but other than that everything was wonderful. The calamari, salad, steak, pasta, chicken....all excellent! Only downfall was that it rained almost all day and that night our showing of Fantasmic was cancelled. But we will definitely be back again next time!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jnscook

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 31
      Review Date: Mon March 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food is decent
      Cons: service attitude

       
      All members of my family got spaghetti with meatballs. It was good enough. We had the gellato, chocolate cheesecake, and the chocolate cake for desert. They were all good enough. I know by reading the description of this restaurant that part of the "fun" is supposed to be nagging mothers as your servers. Didn't see any of those. Did have a waiter who was good at his job but I really don't like having waiters who act as though they are doing me a favor to be there. Not sure whether it was arrogance or boredom or the theme or the restaurant, but a friendly waiter goes a long way. Having said that...on a 6 day trip, will this be one of the places we eat...yes. It is crowd pleasing, decent food with good unfriendly service! LOL!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 48
      Review Date: Sat March 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here last year and loved our meal. Everyone seemed to enjoy their meal this trip. The kids loved the bread w/ oil for dipping. The kids and adults also enjoyed the huge spaghetti and meatball cupcake!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Thu March 7, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      This was our first time dining here. It was a very positive experience. Our food was delicious and the service was very good. We were celebrating my son's birthday and they brought him the spaghetti and meatball cupcake with a candle. That was really nice and the cupcake was adorable and tasty too! We will be back with the whole family this summer.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      pkf4bucs

      Registered: March 2008
      Location: Alabama
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed March 6, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Prompt service
      Cons: Portion vs price

       
      My wife and I ate here for Marathon weekend. I chose this place for the pasta as I was running the half the next day. Overall the food was good but portion size does not equal price. We did not use DDP since it was a short trip. The waiter seemed put off that I ordered water. The wife order a soda so maybe it was me. I would eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rose

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 27, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): location
      Cons: food and service

       
      This was my fifth or sixth time booking a reservation at Mama Melrose's. Very disappointing.


      The service was slow and our server seemed bored to have our table. One entree was totally forgotten!


      In the past the food was marvelous -- not so this time. One of our party ordered the vodka shrimp penne - all of FOUR SHRIMP! The menu did not say the dish was garnished with shrimp!


      I ordered the charred steak, and it was tough. Actually had steak at two other locations and it melted in my mouth, so it must have been the chef.


      Anyhow, I won't be eating here again...so sad to say goodbye to what had been my favorite.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      HPdoo

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon February 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was great!
      Cons: Just a restaurant...no entertainment

       
      We ate here on 1/18/13...the food was great! I had the penne vodka, my kids had the strip steak and my husband had the chicken parm. It was all very good...no complaints!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      oravets4

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: New Jersey
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on 2/5/13. This was our first time eating at Mama Melrose and boy were we surprised! The food here was amazing! We got the mussels, salad and tomato/ mozzarella stack as our appetizers and everything was delicious! For dinner all 3 of us got the steak and they were all cooked to order. Kids got chicken parmesan and pizza. They ate every last bit. Desserts were just OK. Our server Joanne was very nice. Will definitely be back again!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      doironi

      Registered: March 2011
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Sat February 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service, food, atmosphere
      Cons: none

       
      The food is very good, service very nice and I just love the atmosphere. We go their eveytime we are at Hollywood studio. Make sure you make reservation or you can wait a long time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      aenjcn

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Tue February 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: price

       
      Food was great. I had the pork roast and my wife had the seared tuna. We shared with each other because we thought they were both delicious. Used our table service there and glad we did.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      WDWinMD

      Registered: February 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri February 1, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Server
      Cons: None

       
      We had dinner here on 17 January. This was our first time here and I followed the consistent recommendation on this site to try the Charred Strip Steak and 5-cheese macaroni - it was one of the best meals I have had at WDW. My son had the spaghetti and meatballs and thought it was pretty good, my wife had the Penne alla Vodka with shrimp and thought it was excellent. We enjoyed the Chocolate Cannoli Cake and Gelato for dessert. Our server was very friendly and attentive, it was a very nice evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jessicahs

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue January 22, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quality of food, friendly server
      Cons: none

       
      First time eating here despite 40+ trips to WDW. Went on recommendation of a friend and we really enjoyed it. Server was SUPER FRIENDLY, maybe a little *too* friendly but if that is my only complaint, I think that's OK! I had chicken parm, husband had mushroom flatbread and kid had pasta. All enjoyed our meal. We had spaghetti and meatball cupcake for dessert - WOW! Awesome. We had Tables in Wonderland so we got a nice discount. I would certainly return.
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Service
      Cons: Dissappointing food

       
      This is the only resturant we've always made ADR's for before our vacations. Food was disappointing this time around. Service was outstanding it might be time to find another favorite!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cholmberg

      Registered: November 2011
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Mon January 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food!
      Cons:

       
      The only reason I do not rate this place a 10 is our server was rather brusque and the service was a little slow. Our service was not bad, just not very friendly. We had lunch here on the 12th. We had reservations and were seated promptly. We had the antipasto platter for appetizer and the blue cheese was awfully strong, and there was too much of the blue, there was only two types of cheese. Otherwise, we really enjoyed it. I had the strip steak with macaroni and cheese and it was outstanding. Husband had the chicken parm and he said it was good, but not great. Kids had cheese pizza which they loved. . . as it was not the standard pizza served everywhere else in the parks. I had the chocolate cheesecake for dessert and it seemed sickeningly sweet and I did not care for it. Husband had gelato and he said it was ok. Will definitely go back to this one.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.