Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Tammie613

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon July 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Waiter/ food
      Cons: none

       
      Celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary at Mama Melrose our waiter Kevin was by far the best waiter we have ever had. Kevin was very attentive and went above and beyond for our family. The food was amazing. Would Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemouse50

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu July 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: None

       
      My daughters and I dined here on Sunday, July 2nd. We booked the fantasmic package. The food was served hot and delicious. Holly was our waitress and she was awesome. She made the dinner fun and gave us great suggestions to help us with our order. Holly is a perfect example of all that is wonderful and magical about Disney. We will definitely eat here again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SKNJ

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: expensive

       
      We have debated eating here several times using the Disney Dining plan. Now that our kids are little older and out of the character experiences we decided to give it a try. Everything exceeded our expectations. All the food was great and the service was very good. We left there and wasn't hungry for hours.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 49
      Review Date: Fri July 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Expensive

       
      Had dinner here with my daughter recently; we did the Fantasmic! package, which, as it turned out, didn't work out so well as the weather forced the show to be canceled that night. So it ended up being some pretty expensive chicken parm and spaghetti. Food was good, as was the service, and it's certainly not the restaurant's fault that thunderstorms showed up and ruined everything, but still, will associate my disappointment with Mama Melrose's, nonetheless.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon June 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and Good Service
      Cons: desserts

       
      We were fairly surprised we enjoyed eating here. Every one in my party thought the inside was cute, and found the menu to have something for everyone. Our server was extremely helpful and friendly. We were on the dining plan and she suggested we do the Fantasmic dinner package, so we could all enjoy appetizers. I had not really considered this option, and took her up on her suggestion. My only complaint is the desserts are not terribly interesting, but for good, basic Italian food, we all really enjoyed it! I would have no problems returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      margarita

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      One of our best food experiences during our trip the week of June 12th. The following was ordered by our party of 7:
      2 steak entrees
      chicken parm
      penne with vodka sauce and shrimp
      the special-pork tenderloin saltimbocca
      kids pizza
      kids penne with meatballs
      I had the penne with vodka and shrimp-best I've ever ate and ended a meal with the cannoli dessert-3 small ones-perfect ending to a great meal. The rest of the table raved over their food and the rest ordered the sample dessert combo. Overall a great experience. Service was pleasant as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      moom2326

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated fairly quickly
      Cons: where we were seated, food

       
      Seated in the middle of the room table for two very close to other tables. Dined here before and enjoyed it but this time it felt like they limited menu to quick turnaround items and the chicken parm was not what I'd expect at an Italian restaurant. I could have done better and I don't cook. In a nutshell, the experience was blah.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We dined here May 21st. When we were seated we asked if they still do the Fantasmic dining package. It was $45 per person and worth it. The package includes appetizer, entree, soda and dessert for each person. I had the mushroom flatbread for the appetizer and it was awesome as was the chicken parmigiana. My only complaint is you are not able to choose a dessert. You are given a dessert sampler. Everyone I was with were pleased with their meals. Our server was very good and accommodating. At the end of the meal, everyone in your party receives a ticket for reserved seating for Fantasmic. They were the best seats we ever had.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Meyer4

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Pensacola, FL
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great menu
      Cons: Long wait

       
      We stopped in for lunch on a hot day. The waiting area was packed. Hung out in Muppet gift shop while we waited. They txt you when your table is ready. The menu had lots of choices beside the typical Italian fare. I had the pork loin. They even have a fresh catch each day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Sun February 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantasmic pckage
      Cons: wait

       
      We did the fantasmic package on our trip 1/30-2/10. The rolls and olive oil were great. Our waiter brought us more. My husband and I got the calamari and my son the mussel. We were all pleased. We all got the steak with mac and cheese. It was very good. We always get it and will continue to. We had the sampler for dessert. Good but not my favorite. I'd rather just have one dessert.. We used the dp. It is well worth getting a fantasmic package. One of our favorites each trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service were good
      Cons:

       
      We did the Fantasmic dinner package here on Dec 30. We had a lunch reservation at noon and were actually the very first party seated. Despite that we didn't even get a booth! I guess that's okay but I won't say I wasn't a little disappointed.


      The bread and olive oil is such a treat. I had the calamari app which was great. My mahi mahi entrée also was very good. My wife and daughters all ordered pasta dishes and enjoyed them as well.


      We've been to Mama Melrose's several times and it's not exactly a favorite but it is usually a pretty good meal. Our experience this visit was in line with our past visits. 50's Prime Time and Sci-Fi remain our favorite HS dining options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      msbiscuit

      Registered: May 2006
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed December 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): some of the food
      Cons: service and table location

       
      I probably should have known that a 6:15 reservation here would not work out well. Close to park closing, the servers were rushing around trying to clean things up for the night. I was seated at a table against the wall near the kitchen and it was noisy and busy. I ordered a wine flight, oak fired mussels and the steak with Tuscan mashed potatoes instead of mac & cheese. Took a while for bread and olive oil to arrive, then the mussels and wine flight quickly followed. Mussels were a bit tough, but had good flavor. Server briefly told me what each of the wines were. My main course came out not long after and was delivered by another server who did not bring a steak knife. I had to wait for my server to finally come and ask how things were before I got said knife. Steak was good, as were mashed potatoes, but I have to wonder why there wasn't any kind of vegetable. All in all a rather uncomfortable dining situation with all the rushing around me and all the noise.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ncc1701

      Registered: December 2009
      Location: new jersey
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun November 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Flatbread pizzas
      Cons: Another all day menu

       
      This has been our go to restaurant for lunch when at DHS. We enjoyed the casear salad and split a flatbread pizza.
      We asked the salad first but either the waiter or kitchen messed up. This was the 1st time in 7 visits that has happened so no big deal.
      Service was fine and the food was very good. Like a lot of park restaurants they have gone to a lunch/dinner menu so there are no sandwich /lunch entree options here unless you do salad or flatbreads
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 60
      Review Date: Thu October 20, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): better than I remembered/cast members
      Cons: none

       
      the restaurant was larger than I remembered and much better themed. The food was good, nothing to write home about but it did satisfy our whole party. The server, Barbara was wonderful! She knew her stuff and how to work it! Would return again when looking for decent filling food.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ddmarsh

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Sat October 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      1:30 reservations - seated within reasonable amount of time. Cast Member was outstanding - we had dining plan. She upgraded us to the Fantasmic Dining plan on the house. 3 appetizers added - Mussels, Ministrone Soup and Tomato/Mozzarella. All outstanding - meal in itself. Spaghetti & Meatball Dinner - best meatballs ever. 2 Grouper meals - to die for. Sampler for all 3 desserts - just right. Was even able to sit in the Fantasmic Reserved Seating that night showing my receipt from meal. That was our magical moment day
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.