Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • LiaElf76

      Registered: May 2017
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Wed October 18, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food arrived quickly
      Cons: Food wasn’t very good

       
      I’ve eaten at Mama Melrose’s several times over the last few years and remembered the food being good. When I was there this past weekend, I was treated to a disappointing experience. I ordered my food and drink at the same time. About a minute later, before my drink order had been filled, my order of chicken parm arrived. It was barely warm, the chicken was dry, and there wasn’t much sauce.


      When my waiter came with my drink and inquired about the food, I told him that I felt like the chicken parm had been sitting around and I was the unlucky one to order it. He told me that no, in fact the food does come out that quickly. But he took my plate back for a new one regardless.


      Sure enough, about a minute later he was back with a fresh plate. Yes, it was warmer, the chicken was juicier, and it had more sauce. All good things. But it still was a rather bland dish overall. It wasn’t any better than what you could get at a chain Italian restaurant but at least there soup or salad would be included with the meal!


      Needless to say, I won’t be rushing back. The food at PizzaRizzo that I had to pass on the way smelled just as good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DaninNH

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Tue October 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food arrived quickly once we were able to order.
      Cons: Food arrived too quickly, food quality

       
      We ate there last week. We sat for quite a while before any server stopped by the table. We finally ordered drinks and our food while we had her - the server said she would be back with drinks and bread. She was gone for quite a while and before she returned, our 3 plates of food arrived. The two Chick-parm meals were, at best, barely warm. And very little sauce - really dry. The penne alla vodka came hot at least. All three meals were bland. Reminded us of cafeteria quality. Shan't be returning there anytime soon.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mbelerique19

      Registered: October 2017
      Posts: 26
      Review Date: Tue October 10, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great theming
      Cons: A little too dark

       
      With this being one of the few tableservice meals in Hollywood Studios we were excited to try this place. The pizza is literally the star of the show here. You can watch them hand roll the dough and fire the pizzas in the brick ovens while you wait for your table. My husband had the chicken parm and liked it but not as much as my pizza. The only bad thing about this restaurant is its a little too dark for me but other than that it was great!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      RAIN

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri August 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Setting and Food
      Cons: too much food

       
      My family of 6 adults ate here on August 8 for a 12 noon seating for the Fantasmic Package.
      The food was delicious but way too much. We had so much food we could not eat it all. The steak diner is excellent as well as the chicken parm. We started out with the flatbread which is very good but filling. By the time dessert came we were all to full to eat much of it. We have been here several times and have never been disappointed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tammie613

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Mon July 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Waiter/ food
      Cons: none

       
      Celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary at Mama Melrose our waiter Kevin was by far the best waiter we have ever had. Kevin was very attentive and went above and beyond for our family. The food was amazing. Would Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      minniemouse50

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu July 20, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: None

       
      My daughters and I dined here on Sunday, July 2nd. We booked the fantasmic package. The food was served hot and delicious. Holly was our waitress and she was awesome. She made the dinner fun and gave us great suggestions to help us with our order. Holly is a perfect example of all that is wonderful and magical about Disney. We will definitely eat here again
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SKNJ

      Registered: July 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun July 16, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food
      Cons: expensive

       
      We have debated eating here several times using the Disney Dining plan. Now that our kids are little older and out of the character experiences we decided to give it a try. Everything exceeded our expectations. All the food was great and the service was very good. We left there and wasn't hungry for hours.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 61
      Review Date: Fri July 7, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good
      Cons: Expensive

       
      Had dinner here with my daughter recently; we did the Fantasmic! package, which, as it turned out, didn't work out so well as the weather forced the show to be canceled that night. So it ended up being some pretty expensive chicken parm and spaghetti. Food was good, as was the service, and it's certainly not the restaurant's fault that thunderstorms showed up and ruined everything, but still, will associate my disappointment with Mama Melrose's, nonetheless.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lauri

      Registered: October 2016
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon June 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food and Good Service
      Cons: desserts

       
      We were fairly surprised we enjoyed eating here. Every one in my party thought the inside was cute, and found the menu to have something for everyone. Our server was extremely helpful and friendly. We were on the dining plan and she suggested we do the Fantasmic dinner package, so we could all enjoy appetizers. I had not really considered this option, and took her up on her suggestion. My only complaint is the desserts are not terribly interesting, but for good, basic Italian food, we all really enjoyed it! I would have no problems returning!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      margarita

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sat June 24, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons:

       
      One of our best food experiences during our trip the week of June 12th. The following was ordered by our party of 7:
      2 steak entrees
      chicken parm
      penne with vodka sauce and shrimp
      the special-pork tenderloin saltimbocca
      kids pizza
      kids penne with meatballs
      I had the penne with vodka and shrimp-best I've ever ate and ended a meal with the cannoli dessert-3 small ones-perfect ending to a great meal. The rest of the table raved over their food and the rest ordered the sample dessert combo. Overall a great experience. Service was pleasant as well.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      moom2326

      Registered: June 2017
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri June 2, 2017 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): seated fairly quickly
      Cons: where we were seated, food

       
      Seated in the middle of the room table for two very close to other tables. Dined here before and enjoyed it but this time it felt like they limited menu to quick turnaround items and the chicken parm was not what I'd expect at an Italian restaurant. I could have done better and I don't cook. In a nutshell, the experience was blah.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debg32

      Registered: August 2006
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 69
      Review Date: Mon May 29, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food and service
      Cons: Nothing

       
      We dined here May 21st. When we were seated we asked if they still do the Fantasmic dining package. It was $45 per person and worth it. The package includes appetizer, entree, soda and dessert for each person. I had the mushroom flatbread for the appetizer and it was awesome as was the chicken parmigiana. My only complaint is you are not able to choose a dessert. You are given a dessert sampler. Everyone I was with were pleased with their meals. Our server was very good and accommodating. At the end of the meal, everyone in your party receives a ticket for reserved seating for Fantasmic. They were the best seats we ever had.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Meyer4

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Pensacola, FL
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Tue April 25, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great menu
      Cons: Long wait

       
      We stopped in for lunch on a hot day. The waiting area was packed. Hung out in Muppet gift shop while we waited. They txt you when your table is ready. The menu had lots of choices beside the typical Italian fare. I had the pork loin. They even have a fresh catch each day.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 89
      Review Date: Sun February 26, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantasmic pckage
      Cons: wait

       
      We did the fantasmic package on our trip 1/30-2/10. The rolls and olive oil were great. Our waiter brought us more. My husband and I got the calamari and my son the mussel. We were all pleased. We all got the steak with mac and cheese. It was very good. We always get it and will continue to. We had the sampler for dessert. Good but not my favorite. I'd rather just have one dessert.. We used the dp. It is well worth getting a fantasmic package. One of our favorites each trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mg0914
      squirrel

      Registered: January 2009
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Thu February 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food and service were good
      Cons:

       
      We did the Fantasmic dinner package here on Dec 30. We had a lunch reservation at noon and were actually the very first party seated. Despite that we didn't even get a booth! I guess that's okay but I won't say I wasn't a little disappointed.


      The bread and olive oil is such a treat. I had the calamari app which was great. My mahi mahi entrée also was very good. My wife and daughters all ordered pasta dishes and enjoyed them as well.


      We've been to Mama Melrose's several times and it's not exactly a favorite but it is usually a pretty good meal. Our experience this visit was in line with our past visits. 50's Prime Time and Sci-Fi remain our favorite HS dining options.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.