Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I dined here on Thursday, January 30th with no complaints. I love the theming here. We were lucky enough to be seated at a television table which my husband had never gotten to experience before. Our waitress was excellent. She didn't really give us a hard time about anything, but did do an excellent job of acting like the fun aunt you always wanted to babysit you as a kid. I had the fried chicken and it was wonderful. It came with 4 pieces of chicken which was more than enough for me. I also had the peanut butter and jelly milkshake which was lacking on the jelly part, but no complaints because it was still excellent. It tasted like a liquid peanut butter cup. Very good. My husband had the sampling of mom's favorites and he loved all of it. He also really enjoyed his long island iced tea. We would recommend this restaurant to people who are easy-going and can take part in the fun antics, but might steer people who are a bit more straight-laced away from here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Comfort food Fun atmophere
      Cons: none

       
      #1 thing to remember when you dine at the 50's Prime Time Cafe is to have a sense of humor and have fun with it.


      When your table is ready, someone will come and call out to the kids that dinner (or lunch) is ready.


      You are sat at what is basically a card table and there are old fashioned TV's all over showing clips form classic 50's black and white sit coms to add to the themeing.


      My server was Uncle Tim who reminded me to wash my hands and set the table and demanded to know why I never wrote or called.


      The food is comfort food for everyone. I had the beer battered onion rings which were very good, the meatloaf which was excellent, and a Peanut Butter and Jelly Milkshake which was flat out amazing! It tasted exactly like a PB & J!


      Make sure to remove your hat, keep your elbows off the table, and clean your plate to keep mom happy or Uncle Tim will find you and "remind" you about it.


      Very fun atmosphere if you play along. very good food. Definitely a must do dining experience.


      I was on the dining plan so I'm not sure about what the value is if you pay out of pocket.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: server not in character

       
      3rd trip here in 3 visits, the food was pretty good. the server was not playing the part ruining the experience.
      We will not be back for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 163
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place and come at least once on every vacation. Had a great time with great food as always.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      arparkes78

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Mon December 23, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: None

       
      We are here again on our most recent trip and again the food and service was fantastic! One of the best places in Hollywood Studios to eat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Motherhen

      Registered: January 2008
      Location: Canada
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Thu December 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Servers
      Cons: Must eat ALL of your veggies

       
      We ate here 12/6. Mary-Anna from NJ (aka Mama) is the perfect server for this place. She was hilarious and personable and made us truly feel right at home. Although the food is rather bland and not spectacular, the atmosphere and experience here is worthwhile. My DH managed to get a "Clean plate club" sticker, then proceeded to try and clean up our DD's plate as well as her BFF's. Mama called him "Skippy" and announced to everyone that if anyone was struggling, just give their plate to Skippy to polish off. She then gave him several more stickers (stuck them to his cheek and forehead).
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tinyallison

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Wed December 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun and inviting
      Cons: Crowded when you first walk in

       
      My favorite place to eat in Hollywood Studios! Its like your mom was back in the kitchen cooking your favorite meal, just the way you like it. This restaurant is such an experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sarhend

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Tue November 26, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, fun atmosphere
      Cons: Non

       
      We ate here for lunch and found our meal very good. It really was like going to Grandma's for a good homecooked meal. It was a nice change from fastfood. Our server aunt Sue really played the part and the service was very good. We'd eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jim61vik

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Mon November 25, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food was good, nice theme
      Cons: Long waits

       
      Ate at 50's Primetime for Lunch on 11/14/2013. We were on time for our reservation and had about 10 minute wait to be seated. The waiting area is nicely themed and we had fun checking it out and posing for pictures, so the wait seemed shorter than it really was.


      My party was my wife and I and my two daughters (17,10). My youngest is a big fan of the movie Grease and dressed in a Pink poodle skirt and a "Pink Ladies" satin jacket just for this lunch at the 50's Cafe. So we had a lot of positive comments about her outfit and she really enjoyed the atmosphere.


      Our server was friendly and chided us about our manners and such, which was nicely done. The service was a bit slow, it took awhile to get drinks, menus, etc. We spent a lot of time waiting.


      We were on the deluxe dining plan so we all got appetizers salads and onion rings, which were good. For the main course we had salmon, 2 - pot roast and chicken. The salmon and pot roast were good, my oldest didn't care for the chicken.


      We wanted to get dessert but the park was closing early on that day (4PM) so we didn't have time for the dessert....sadly. Our wait times seemed excessive. It took us an hour and a half to eat here. Seems like they have a big staff so I'm not sure why it took so long.


      I hope Disney can find a way to streamline the process where tips are concerned, it's like having to wait for two separate bills concurrently.


      We all liked this restaurant. Food was mostly good, and servers were fun, theming was great, It was just too slow! So make sure you budget enough time.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful food
      Cons: busy

       
      We had a waitress that was so much fun! Even sang happy birthday to our daughter in a wonderfully loud bad voice. This is always a fun place to eat and not to forget the food is wonderful!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SCOTTMOP

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: WESTMISNTER,MARYLAND
      Posts: 86
      Review Date: Sun November 24, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great food, fun waitress
      Cons:

       
      This was the best meal I have had here. My daughter and I both got salmon and it was yummy. Wife got pot roast and loved it. You can substitute vegetables as daughter got corn instead of mushroom dish that came with it. Waitress was our "COUSIN" and was funny and into it. Got the milkshake in souvenir cup which was yummmmm and dad's brownie for dessert was really good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      anicolausk

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Tue November 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service
      Cons: None

       
      Great food, generous portions and the customer service was fantastic.


      Our server's name was Eric. He was very studious towards our group's needs, had us constantly laughing and checked on us often so we were never left waiting for anything.


      We cannot wait to go back in October next year.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      DisneyJunkie

      Registered: August 2010
      Location: Salisbury, NC
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Thu October 31, 2013 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Interesting concept.
      Cons: Not all waiters/waitresses get in character. Mediocre food.

       
      The food here is subpar to mediocre at best. The menu offerings are weak, and the experience often hinges on whether or not the wait staff gets in character with the restaurant theme. Ours did not, so between that and the not-that-great food, we wouldn't eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      tashie112183

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sun October 20, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, food, waiter
      Cons: None!

       
      We ate here, as a party of 5, 3 adults, and 2 children on 14/10/13 for dinner.


      Our waiter was Uncle Tim, and he played into the role really well. Giving my dad trouble for wearing his hat on in the house and my mom and I multiple times for having our elbows on the table and playing with our cell phones. No one got put in the corner though. lol.


      We made it very easy for the wait staff, the 3 adults had the pork roast, and the little ones had the fish. Everyone enjoyed their meals thoroughy. I also had the PB&J milk shake, which was delicious and different! For dessert, my parents had the brownie sundae, and I had the Bostom Cream Parfait. I'm not really one for chocolate or sweets, so it was a little rich for me. I did end up giving half of it to the girls. Both my parents seemed to enjoy their dessert as well.


      I can't wait to go back and try something else on the menu!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      allec999

      Registered: October 2007
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Fri October 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, service/schtick
      Cons: Crowded

       
      Loved this place. Food was loved all around our table of 9, and the waiter was into the role, even shushing my daughter on her birthday. Only complaint was how close together tables were. Overall,great experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.