Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fried chicken
      Cons: waiting area

      Ate here for dinner on Sept 2. The check in person was not nice and I hoped it would not be an indication of things to come, it wasn't. The waiting room is always really crowded and loud, it is hard to understand the host when he/she calls your name. We were seated in a reasonable amount of time considering the amount of people in the waiting area. Our "cousin" was nice but did not play the role at all, basically it was just like any other waiter at any other restaurant. My sister and I both had the fried chicken and while I was glad they replaced the greens, too bad it was with mushy corn on the cob. It was not good. The fried chicken is one of my favorite fried chickens and it did not disappoint this time either. For desert sister had Dad's Brownie Sundae - which we both agree was better when it came on a plate. I had the chocolate peanut butter cake, it was very rich and very sweet. Ended up taking most of it back the to resort to sit in the fridge. Was sorry that they had changed some of their desserts, miss the Boston Cream Pie!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice staff and good food, and Atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded in waiting area and needs microphone to call your name or give beepers

      Ate here on Aug. 11. Had ADR and waited about 30 minutes for a table. The checkin and waiting area is extremely chaotic and very crowded. You cannot hear your name. The server literally screams your name, and unless you are close, forget it. They need to have those vibrating beepers or a microphone. Our server, Caroline, was great and in the character. My son was a little scared at first when she told him to get his elbows off the table, but then he got into the game. I had the chicken pot pie, which I was not impressed with. I prefer a pie type crust, and this was a croissant type crust and got soggy in the sauce. The flavor was really good with lots of chunks of chicken and a huge portion. Dad's Peanut butter chocolate cake was huge, even for two people. Very good though. When Caroline brought it out, the other tables in our area could not believe the size of it, and it must have had a whole can of whipped cream beside it. My daughter's eyes got really wide when she saw it. Would go again but would get something else. Also, very pricey, but it is Disney so you know that going in.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun and great food
      Cons: none

      We had a great waitress that was very into her character. It kept everyone in our section very entertained. The food was incredible. Our family enjoyed this table service meal the best out of all of the ones we had.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Wed June 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chicken pot pie
      Cons: wait

      It's been a few trips since we've been here. DS 11 wanted to go so we did. He ordered the chicken pot pie. It was huge! It wasn't traditional with crust on bottom and top just a square of puff pastry on top but it was really good and it couldn't be finished. I had the sampler and it was all good. Could have used more mashed potatoes. DH had the potroast. It was good as always. smaller than the potpie though. DS and I got Milkshakes to drink and water. the Chocolate was yummy. the PB and J didn't taste like a lot of J more PB. For dessert DS got a choc/PB layer cake to go. DH and I got the cheesecake. Good. We'll go back. The CM's were good but not over the top as in the past. The wait was long and crowded but the food was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 160
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros):

      I just love this place. I always go with the intent to try something new, but just can't go without having the fried chicken.

      The only drawback or maybe I would call it a concern is the number of small children sitting at the bar. I was by myself and would have preferred to sit there, but couldn't because there were at least 6 children under the age of probably 8 years old. It seems like a big potential liability for Disney, but also disappointing if that is where you want to hang out.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun wait staff, decor
      Cons: crowded, food

      You should visit here once, but that's it.
      The wait staff is fun, but the food tastes like it's prepackaged and thrown into the microwave.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri February 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor and staff
      Cons: None other than price

      My family of four plus parents went here the last week of January. It's noted as one of the most fun restaurants in Disneyworld and that seems to be true. When you step in you really do feel like you're in a home in the mid-50s from all the furniture and décor and televisions.

      The waitstaff is hilarious treating you like they are your cranky Aunt. My four year old was just aghast at what was happening. The food was good and arrived quickly, it was pricey like every table service restaurant at Disney, but if you get past that, this is a great family experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food
      Cons: none

      Our second time here and it was very enjoyable. We had a great waitress who really played the part. The table enjoyed the onion rings as an app, the fried chicken plate, and a mom's favorites plate. All enjoyed their food! Great home cooking!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Show put on by the wait staff
      Cons: None

      We have been to the 50's prime time twice and loved both trips. Our server Uncle Gary put on a tremendous show and was so helpful. The food is good comfort food and the milkshakes are incredible. The experience depends somewhat on which server you get, but we have been happy both times.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 252
      Review Date: Sun December 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best restaurant of the trip, one of our favorites in the World

      I dined here for the fifth time on 12/14, accompanied by my mom and a friend. Our reservation was at 5:20pm; due to a delayed scooter delivery and a huge backup in the parking lot, mom and I were running late. Our friend was able to check us in and change our party from two to three, and they sat us as soon as we were all there.

      Little John was our server and he was FANTASTIC! Sat right down at the table with us to take our order and explain the rules. He introduced us to everyone else in our section, and to remember all those names takes some serious dedication!

      My friend had the Onion Rings and my mom and I shared the Fried Herb & Garlic Cheese to start. This is one of my favorite appetizers and it didn't disappoint! Little John recommended the PB&J shake made with chocolate ice cream because it tastes just like a Reese's cup, and that was a spot on description.

      Little John did some other antics with us throughout the meal, including peeking around corners from the kitchen to give "I'm watching you" gestures to my mom and having us sing happy birthday to someone in the section. It was great fun, and a big reason we keep coming back here.

      For our entrees, my friend and I each had the pot roast (amazing as always), and my mom had a new entree, the stuffed pork chop. She loved it! My friend and I even joined the clean plate club and Little John gave about 20 of the stickers to my friend. We declined dessert because we were heading to the Frozen party. I can't recommend this place highly enough!
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Spartanburg, SC
      Posts: 30
      Review Date: Sat November 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The atmosphere
      Cons: crowded lobby

      Great food and staff as always. We had cousin George serve us and he made the experience fun. I had the sampler with meatloaf, fried chicken and pot roast and was very pleased. One of my favorites in the studio.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: November 2014
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri November 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent fried chicken and pot roast
      Cons: "Unusual" sides

      Went here for lunch with my son who is just a year too old to order off the kids' menu. He got the adult menu fried chicken and ate all four pieces of it and his mashed potatoes, but wouldn't eat the collard greens served with it so he couldn't get his clean plate ranger sticker. He was disappointed and I am wondering why they don't increase the age for the kids' menu or else offer a more typical side like green beans or corn, at least as a substitute. I normally like collard greens but I ate some of my son's and did not care for them either. I had the pot roast, which was delicious as always. Our waiter Bobby was good and into the role. They need to lengthen the TV reel that plays - we saw it four times while we were there.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pb jelly shake
      Cons: server was boring

      We were seated quickly and our food was served fast as well. The server didn't have much personality. I would not return. It was nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun theme, specials are good, nice birthday bonus
      Cons: avoid typical items

      This is a fun restaurant with décor from the 50's and TV snippets from days gone by. Some of the waiters are a little more into it than others but all in all a good time. Go for the specials- Pot Roast, Pot Pie. I made the mistake of ordering a salad from the appetizer menu which was not terribly impressive but my husband loved the pot roast. It was his birthday and they brought him a cupcake with a candle and sang to him. He said the cupcake was good. You can also get flavored sodas here like vanilla and cherry.
      Click here to see this users profile  

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful theming, good wait staff, unique experience
      Cons: small wait area

      I try to visit prime time whenever I visit the world. I love their pot roast. This trip, it was just me and I knew I wasn't going to eat a whole adult meal alone so I asked if their was a smaller portion & my server suggested the kids meal portion. With that, came my drink and then I got a brownie without ice cream. My bill came to below 10 dollars before tip! I can't wait to visit again. It's always a highlight.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.