Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • powlen21

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon September 22, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): pb jelly shake
      Cons: server was boring

       
      We were seated quickly and our food was served fast as well. The server didn't have much personality. I would not return. It was nothing special.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      rhjohnston

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat September 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun theme, specials are good, nice birthday bonus
      Cons: avoid typical items

       
      This is a fun restaurant with décor from the 50's and TV snippets from days gone by. Some of the waiters are a little more into it than others but all in all a good time. Go for the specials- Pot Roast, Pot Pie. I made the mistake of ordering a salad from the appetizer menu which was not terribly impressive but my husband loved the pot roast. It was his birthday and they brought him a cupcake with a candle and sang to him. He said the cupcake was good. You can also get flavored sodas here like vanilla and cherry.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      peachmermaid

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Thu September 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Wonderful theming, good wait staff, unique experience
      Cons: small wait area

       
      I try to visit prime time whenever I visit the world. I love their pot roast. This trip, it was just me and I knew I wasn't going to eat a whole adult meal alone so I asked if their was a smaller portion & my server suggested the kids meal portion. With that, came my drink and then I got a brownie without ice cream. My bill came to below 10 dollars before tip! I can't wait to visit again. It's always a highlight.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon September 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Fried Chicken and Great Service
      Cons: gets loud

       
      My wife and I had lunch at 50’s Prime Time on Monday, August 25, 2014. We were seated within 10 minutes of our ADR time. Our server was excellent throughout our meal and was a very funny guy. Our food arrived within five minutes of ordering. I got the fried chicken and my wife got an entree salad. My fried chicken was fabulous! It was crispy, juicy and very flavorful. It was a very large portion – half a chicken (thigh, leg, wing and a breast). My wife liked her salad very much and ate all of it. We also split a chocolate milk shake that was absolutely superb! They even divided it into two parts before bring it to the table. We are going back in September and we can’t wait!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sandc

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 55
      Review Date: Tue September 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun
      Cons: wait to be seated

       
      We had a great waiter and I wish I could remember his name. He was fun, but did not go overboard which was good. Our kids were putting their elbows on the table to get him to say something. The food was ok. Most of us got the chicken pot pie which was good and a big portion. None of us finished it. My only complaint was the wait to be seated. It took almost an hour after checking in. This is not a must do for us, but I'm sure we will come back on another trip at some point.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Tinkertina

      Registered: July 2014
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Sat July 5, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Theming, bartender
      Cons: Waiter, prices

       
      We were a party of 10 and were looking forward to the act the waitstaff puts on. The bartender was very friendly, the fried chicken and pot roast were both good. Shakes were made the old fashioned way and were delicious. However, even with reservations and showing up early, we waited an hour to be seated. The meatloaf and green beans were terrible. Our waiter did little to play the part and was a huge disappointment. For the price we paid, the lack of interest in our waiter it was not worth it. We ate at several restaurants during our 5 days at Disney. This by far was the worst.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      santino

      Registered: December 2010
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sat June 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): staff food
      Cons:

       
      we have dined here in the past and let me just say the staff either makes it an ok diner or an outstanding dinner. We have never had such a fun experience as we did this last trip. our waiter made someone in my party sing I'm a little teapot because she was using her phone while eating it was so funny. my son didn't like his meal choice so the waiter said no problem and brought him something else. great experience can't wait to go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Marilea

      Registered: March 2009
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Wed May 14, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, cast members
      Cons: None

       
      A must-do every trip. The food is great, especially the pot roast. Best milkshakes on property. Fun, nostalgic decor and fabulous cast members make this more of an attraction with food than a restaurant. You MUST try it at least once.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jay58sea

      Registered: March 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Wed March 26, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor, atmosphere, food
      Cons: nothing!

       
      We were in WDW last week and ate at 50's Prime Time Cafe on Tuesday night. We loved it! The decor, atmosphere, food-everything! We even earned "Clean Plate Award"! The food was great, the service was great and we didn't have to wait too long for our food. Fabulous place to eat-highly recommend it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      nybella17girl

      Registered: December 2006
      Location: Jacksonville, FL
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Mon February 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food. Best milkshakes, fun place!
      Cons:

       
      Had lunch with my kids here. We really enjoyed this place. Our waitress was great. We watched her play tricks on the tables around us. She made us laugh several times during our meal. She played her part with us as well, but didn't go over the top which I really liked. Food here was fantastic. I had the combo plate of fried chicken, pot roast and meatloaf. Meatloaf could of been a little better but overall, it was pretty good. The milkshakes here are fantastic. Best chocolate shake I've ever had hands down! Needless to stay we left stuffed. The restaurant itself makes you feel like you took a trip back to the 50's. It was pretty cool. I requested to be seated at the kitchen table with the tv and my request was granted! We will return.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fortheloveofminnie

      Registered: February 2014
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Thu February 13, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great food, fun atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      We ate here for dinner as a party of 8 on January 26, 2014. The atmosphere was very fun. We had a server who stayed in character very well. I do recommend bringing a sense of humor. Our server at one point told me (the mom of 4 kids) to mind my own beeswax when she was getting the kids' drink and dessert orders. Luckily they didn't pick anything crazy and I know I could have made any changes to their order I wanted, but my kids were actually pretty shocked by this. No one tells mom, or anyone for that matter, to mind their own beeswax in our home. So my reaction (laughing so hard I almost cried) was key to helping them gauge their response. Anyway, GREAT food, bring a sense of humor, and have fun!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      JennaDeeDooDah

      Registered: December 2012
      Location: United States
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food, atmosphere, service
      Cons:

       
      My husband and I dined here on Thursday, January 30th with no complaints. I love the theming here. We were lucky enough to be seated at a television table which my husband had never gotten to experience before. Our waitress was excellent. She didn't really give us a hard time about anything, but did do an excellent job of acting like the fun aunt you always wanted to babysit you as a kid. I had the fried chicken and it was wonderful. It came with 4 pieces of chicken which was more than enough for me. I also had the peanut butter and jelly milkshake which was lacking on the jelly part, but no complaints because it was still excellent. It tasted like a liquid peanut butter cup. Very good. My husband had the sampling of mom's favorites and he loved all of it. He also really enjoyed his long island iced tea. We would recommend this restaurant to people who are easy-going and can take part in the fun antics, but might steer people who are a bit more straight-laced away from here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      thetony45

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 67
      Review Date: Sat January 25, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Comfort food Fun atmophere
      Cons: none

       
      #1 thing to remember when you dine at the 50's Prime Time Cafe is to have a sense of humor and have fun with it.


      When your table is ready, someone will come and call out to the kids that dinner (or lunch) is ready.


      You are sat at what is basically a card table and there are old fashioned TV's all over showing clips form classic 50's black and white sit coms to add to the themeing.


      My server was Uncle Tim who reminded me to wash my hands and set the table and demanded to know why I never wrote or called.


      The food is comfort food for everyone. I had the beer battered onion rings which were very good, the meatloaf which was excellent, and a Peanut Butter and Jelly Milkshake which was flat out amazing! It tasted exactly like a PB & J!


      Make sure to remove your hat, keep your elbows off the table, and clean your plate to keep mom happy or Uncle Tim will find you and "remind" you about it.


      Very fun atmosphere if you play along. very good food. Definitely a must do dining experience.


      I was on the dining plan so I'm not sure about what the value is if you pay out of pocket.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bosslady79

      Registered: September 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 44
      Review Date: Fri January 17, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): food
      Cons: server not in character

       
      3rd trip here in 3 visits, the food was pretty good. the server was not playing the part ruining the experience.
      We will not be back for a while.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Love this place and come at least once on every vacation. Had a great time with great food as always.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6 · 7 · 8 · 9 · 10 · 11 >

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.