Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • girldrgn8

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Thu December 31, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, atmosphere
      Cons: Nothing unless large portions are considered bad

       
      We ate here for dinner on Dec. 12. Everyone of us loved our dinners. I had the fried chicken with mashed potatoes and instead of corn I got broccoli. My plate was loaded with food. My DH had pot roast and my oldest DS had meatloaf. All three of us cleaned our plates. My youngest DS had chicken nuggets with fries and corn. He actually made a good attempt to eat it all considering the amount he got and he's not a great eater. We all ordered a different dessert ( I honestly don't remember what we all had except my chocolate cake) and wished we hadn't because splitting would have been better, they were huge!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fireman

      Registered: July 2013
      Location: KY
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Mon November 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: lots of people everywhere

       
      Our server Mark was in character and the best waiter ever!!The food was yummy! The roast was tender and very yummy! The chicken was awesome! I finally got a milkshake, oh my what I had been missing all these years by not getting one! YUM!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jchuges7

      Registered: February 2015
      Location: Cincinnati
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Mon November 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Atmosphere, service, overall fun factor
      Cons: Reservations ran a little behind

       
      One of my past favorites did not disappoint this time around! The theme and fun of this restaurant can't be beat and the servers really get into character!


      I had the special which was a braised pork shank with mashed potatoes. Outstanding choice and our waitress said it was relatively new. Would highly recommend that and the chocolate peanut butter cake was insanely good!
      Click here to see this users profileVisit the user's homepage  
      OTEYS

      Registered: January 2006
      Location: Vinton, VA
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Tue October 27, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Atmosphere
      Cons:

       
      This is a must do for our family on every trip to Disney. We visited there on 10/23 for our last Disney meal. Everyone's food selections in our party of 6 were delicious. My daughter loves the light up ice cubes that are offered with the souvenir cup. Our server was Zi and although she wasn't as in character as some past servers we have had; she was very sweet and took care of us with no problems. We will definitely return!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Quiltinlady

      Registered: January 2013
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Fri October 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Consistently Great Food, fun place
      Cons: a little crowded

       
      We make it a point to eat here every year and we have never been disappointed. The food is wonderful and the service fantastic. This year we had Byron N. who was attentive and fun. They always give us more than we can finish, especially if you want to have desert - make sure you save a little room! The Cherry and Vanilla cokes are tasty. It is a little crowded, but depending on who your neighbors are, it can be fun.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      MemphisMickey

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Wed October 21, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): The atmpshere / The food
      Cons: A server might not be in character

       
      Every trip we have a dinner at the 50's. There have been times that the server was not in character, but not this time. We had our sweet cousin who was helpful along with reminding us of our manners. All ten of us had a great time. The food is the closest thing to being at home. Between the 10 of us we had all the major dishes. The portions left no one hungry. Always one of the best food to money values of the non buffet locations.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      clayalex02

      Registered: July 2007
      Location: Pittsburgh, PA
      Posts: 52
      Review Date: Tue September 8, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fried chicken
      Cons: waiting area

       
      Ate here for dinner on Sept 2. The check in person was not nice and I hoped it would not be an indication of things to come, it wasn't. The waiting room is always really crowded and loud, it is hard to understand the host when he/she calls your name. We were seated in a reasonable amount of time considering the amount of people in the waiting area. Our "cousin" was nice but did not play the role at all, basically it was just like any other waiter at any other restaurant. My sister and I both had the fried chicken and while I was glad they replaced the greens, too bad it was with mushy corn on the cob. It was not good. The fried chicken is one of my favorite fried chickens and it did not disappoint this time either. For desert sister had Dad's Brownie Sundae - which we both agree was better when it came on a plate. I had the chocolate peanut butter cake, it was very rich and very sweet. Ended up taking most of it back the to resort to sit in the fridge. Was sorry that they had changed some of their desserts, miss the Boston Cream Pie!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Wanda

      Registered: July 2006
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Mon August 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nice staff and good food, and Atmosphere
      Cons: Crowded in waiting area and needs microphone to call your name or give beepers

       
      Ate here on Aug. 11. Had ADR and waited about 30 minutes for a table. The checkin and waiting area is extremely chaotic and very crowded. You cannot hear your name. The server literally screams your name, and unless you are close, forget it. They need to have those vibrating beepers or a microphone. Our server, Caroline, was great and in the character. My son was a little scared at first when she told him to get his elbows off the table, but then he got into the game. I had the chicken pot pie, which I was not impressed with. I prefer a pie type crust, and this was a croissant type crust and got soggy in the sauce. The flavor was really good with lots of chunks of chicken and a huge portion. Dad's Peanut butter chocolate cake was huge, even for two people. Very good though. When Caroline brought it out, the other tables in our area could not believe the size of it, and it must have had a whole can of whipped cream beside it. My daughter's eyes got really wide when she saw it. Would go again but would get something else. Also, very pricey, but it is Disney so you know that going in.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      deb620

      Registered: June 2015
      Posts: 2
      Review Date: Fri June 26, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fun and great food
      Cons: none

       
      We had a great waitress that was very into her character. It kept everyone in our section very entertained. The food was incredible. Our family enjoyed this table service meal the best out of all of the ones we had.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      memakwed

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 79
      Review Date: Wed June 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): chicken pot pie
      Cons: wait

       
      It's been a few trips since we've been here. DS 11 wanted to go so we did. He ordered the chicken pot pie. It was huge! It wasn't traditional with crust on bottom and top just a square of puff pastry on top but it was really good and it couldn't be finished. I had the sampler and it was all good. Could have used more mashed potatoes. DH had the potroast. It was good as always. smaller than the potpie though. DS and I got Milkshakes to drink and water. the Chocolate was yummy. the PB and J didn't taste like a lot of J more PB. For dessert DS got a choc/PB layer cake to go. DH and I got the cheesecake. Good. We'll go back. The CM's were good but not over the top as in the past. The wait was long and crowded but the food was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 163
      Review Date: Sat April 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I just love this place. I always go with the intent to try something new, but just can't go without having the fried chicken.


      The only drawback or maybe I would call it a concern is the number of small children sitting at the bar. I was by myself and would have preferred to sit there, but couldn't because there were at least 6 children under the age of probably 8 years old. It seems like a big potential liability for Disney, but also disappointing if that is where you want to hang out.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sugarpie7

      Registered: February 2007
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Wed February 25, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fun wait staff, decor
      Cons: crowded, food

       
      You should visit here once, but that's it.
      The wait staff is fun, but the food tastes like it's prepackaged and thrown into the microwave.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fishfamily

      Registered: February 2012
      Location: Massachusetts
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Fri February 6, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Decor and staff
      Cons: None other than price

       
      My family of four plus parents went here the last week of January. It's noted as one of the most fun restaurants in Disneyworld and that seems to be true. When you step in you really do feel like you're in a home in the mid-50s from all the furniture and d├ęcor and televisions.


      The waitstaff is hilarious treating you like they are your cranky Aunt. My four year old was just aghast at what was happening. The food was good and arrived quickly, it was pricey like every table service restaurant at Disney, but if you get past that, this is a great family experience.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lamystreaux

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Leesville, LA
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Wed January 28, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): atmosphere, food
      Cons: none

       
      Our second time here and it was very enjoyable. We had a great waitress who really played the part. The table enjoyed the onion rings as an app, the fried chicken plate, and a mom's favorites plate. All enjoyed their food! Great home cooking!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      amcrav

      Registered: January 2015
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Sat January 17, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Show put on by the wait staff
      Cons: None

       
      We have been to the 50's prime time twice and loved both trips. Our server Uncle Gary put on a tremendous show and was so helpful. The food is good comfort food and the milkshakes are incredible. The experience depends somewhat on which server you get, but we have been happy both times.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4 · 5 · 6

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.