Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • John

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 65
      Review Date: Tue July 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Burger
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      I am not sure why this place has such a low rating. I ate one of the best burgers here that I have ever eaten at WDW. My wife had the salad and said it was not spectacular, but was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      donnamac1125

      Registered: July 2012
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Sun July 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Generic .... especially for Disney. A good place to grab a coke and sit down for a while, but not to eat. Menu is very limited and food is just average in taste.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      chrismouse

      Registered: June 2012
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Fri June 1, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We had really good hamburgers here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      dina1108

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Salem, VA
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sat April 28, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast
      Cons: burgers were not good

       
      We went here just because we were close to it when we decided to eat. It wasn't busy and the people were very friendly. The fries were good and my son(15)said his fish was good. My husband and I really did not like the burgers here. We are not that picky. We can do fast food and be happy with it but they were just not good here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mem0914

      Registered: December 2011
      Location: Los Angeles
      Posts: 13
      Review Date: Wed March 14, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): We didn't need reservations
      Cons: Food

       
      We ate here after we could not find any other place to eat and were tired of wandering around. We had a large group of 7. We ordered the cheese burger, fish, 2 shrimp burgers, 2 kids meals, a powerpack, and the chicken blue. The first mistake was the cast member taking our order forgot to add the fish meal. Which we didn't notice until we were were picking up our food. When we explained this to the order taker he told us we had to get back in line. Lucky for us the people in the line next to ours let us place the order. The shrimp was left off on one of the burgers which it should have been on and the cheese was left on the burger it should have been off. The cheeseburger was HORRIBLE! We really just picked at our food and threw most of it away.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bellebookworm9

      Registered: May 2009
      Location: 1,194 Miles from Disney World
      Posts: 232
      Review Date: Fri March 9, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      During a day at Hollywood Studios my friend and I stopped in here for lunch. I ordered the fish and chips. It came out pretty quickly...and that was where the good ended. We did find a table with no difficulty, as it was around 3pm, but the food was not good. The fries were okay, but the fish was gross. Did not even appear to be "normal" fish & chips, but like long skinny strips. It didn't taste great either and just sat in my stomach for most of the evening. Dined here once five years ago and now I recall why I hadn't been there since.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Jimmyb52

      Registered: April 2011
      Location: New Hampshire
      Posts: 11
      Review Date: Thu February 16, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Burger was good
      Cons:

       
      My wife and I ate here for the first time for lunch Feb. 2012. The food we ordered was good and hot. Fries were very hot. Nothing special. Atmosphere not too impressive. We will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      psubelle

      Registered: October 2011
      Posts: 16
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ?????
      Cons: Slow and poor quality

       
      I like to give Disney the benefit of the doubt as they feed a lot of people each day - but this place is a disaster. We stopped in to order my son a quick lunch since he's too young for the dining plan and no one else was hungry. We were there at 11:30 when the doors open, something new for me, and all of the cast members stand in the main entry and clap and high five you as you come it. That's great, until you realize that no one is left to make your food. They all run back and that's when the chaos begins. Everything about this place is slow and the cast members have no idea which items go with which ticket. We all ordered drinks and received them quickly. I waited at the counter for a child's cheeseburger and fries only to find that many, many meals, most more complicated than our order, were coming out of the kitchen and we couldn't get a cheese burger. The only reason I didn't rate this a one is because when I finally got someone to talk to me, he took it pretty seriously that I hadn't been served yet I was there for the "Meet and Greet" at open and he gave me a burger very quickly thereafter. This was the only time in my visits to WDW that I left someplace completely disgusted. I understand that things get busy but to ignore me for 15 minutes when the place just opened was rude. And sadly the food was awful. We won't be back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Gabrielle

      Registered: December 2008
      Location: Georgia
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Mon February 6, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Inside....
      Cons: Confused workers

       
      I love that they offer special care in making food for those with allergies. Daughter ordered cheeseburger which comes with 3 fried shrimp on top. She cannot eat shrimp. You have to order your "special order" from the "allergy dude". The rest of your order from the regular cast member.
      That's fine. I appreciate the care taken. We waited about 10 minutes for our order. We stood there...waiting....One cast mem. said all of our food would come together, the "allergy dude" said that our food would come at different times to avoid any cross contamintion. Anywho...I watched as the three people behind me were served the very item I was waiting on.....even after I told them EXACTLY what I was waiting on. Is this a confusing post to follow? Imagine actually being there in it!! Crazy!! Do your best to go someplace else for lunch....seriously. Oh!!! The chocolate mousse was pretty good Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      worco

      Registered: January 2011
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon January 30, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): None
      Cons: Very limited menu and not the greatest selection

       
      I have eaten here probably four different times only because I like the Asian salad, and the choices at Hollywood Studios can be somewhat limited. I usually prefer Fairfax Fare or would even have a dessert at Starring rolls instead, but sometimes you have to give in and eat lunch. My ten year old daughter couldn't find anything on the menu she liked and the staff was less than accommodating which was surprising given it was a slow time of year and the restaurant was not very crowded. My wife tried the blue chicken sandwich and took about three bites before she pushed it aside and just ate her chocolate cake instead. I shared my salad with my 6 year old because she wouldn't eat the chicken nuggets. Really a six year old wouldn't eat the chicken nuggets they were that bad. Disney really needs to work on mixing up their menu for the dining plan. After four days, my kids were pretty sick of either chicken nuggets, peanut butter and jelly, a cheeseburger, and side dishes of grapes, carrots, chocolate chip cookies, or apples. It was okay for the first day or two, but after a week they had enough.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      guatemama

      Registered: April 2006
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Fri December 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): It has fast food at Hollywood studios
      Cons: Food isnt good at all! lacks choices

       
      The only possible reason I would recommend this restaurant is because you are very hungry and there is a TOTAL lack of fast food options at the Studios. THere are tables and seats inside so you can escape the elements in some capacity but the food is just BAD...There are very few choices and the kids meals are really poor. Again - starvation would be my motivation to eat here - no other reason!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      adtillma1

      Registered: December 2008
      Posts: 19
      Review Date: Tue December 6, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick
      Cons: sort of bland

       
      We ate here on 12/4 and I had the chicken curry and DH had the hamburger. It wasn't bad, just not very exciting and pretty bland.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Sun December 4, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Everything was good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jennsastar

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: Ft Walton Beach, Florida
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Sun November 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 1 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): NONE
      Cons: TONS

       
      Food is disgusting...burgers tasted like cardboard. I didn't even eat but one bite...10 dollar cheeseburger...BLECH!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      texas girl

      Registered: September 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Sun September 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): air conditioning
      Cons:

       
      This place is very large and well air conditioned. On a hot day it is a nice break from the heat. The hamburgers are just average, although it is strange they come with 3 fried shrimp on top. The chicken sandwich is also average. If you need to cool off, it isn't a bad choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.