Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • nick6300

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Wed September 10, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): larger entree menu, mousse added to usual cupcake dessert options
      Cons: see below

       
      ABC tends to get the worst or close to the worst ratings at HS quick service (Fairfax being the other poorly rated restaurant). I come here every year, and I typically think it's ok in terms of food taste. The menu for food entrees is probably the biggest. It's air conditioned with a decent amount of inside seating. Sometimes slow on service. On 9/6... it was storming outside and we came here for shelter and try to order the chicken tenders and potatoes that was on the mydisneyexperience menu. It wasn't available. The line was also huge. Even though it was raining hard, I was dissappointed enough to make the trek to Pizza Planet, rather than order something here. I would put Pizza Planet's meatball subs and meat lovers pizza and Starring Rolls sandwiches with that awesome bakery (butterfinger cupcakes!) over ABC. But it's probably preferred over getting a turkey leg at Min and Bills or the chicken/ribs at Fairfax.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Dfan79

      Registered: May 2014
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sun May 11, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, Menu,
      Cons: Atmosphere

       
      I had a real good Chicken Club here, but the highlight of the meal was the specialty cupcake. For some reason Hollywood Studio seems to have the best quick service desserts in all of Disney World. The desserts often change, this time they were giving a Chocolate Cherry Cupcake with the meal, it was so moist.


      The only drawback was the atmosphere, it's too plain. It looks like a regular cafeteria, but with palm trees. It does have props and posters of ABC shows, but their mostly from shows I can't stand like "The Middle".
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fdmarks

      Registered: January 2006
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Tue April 29, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Quick friendly service for fat dood
      Cons: Limited menu

       
      Needed a quick, inexpensive place to grab a bite because of a late dinner reservation later that day. The restaurant was very clean and the order taking process very efficient. I had the angus bacon cheeseburger with fries and enjoyed it immensely. My wife tried the Asian salad and liked the dressing. My DD and DS had the cheeseburgers and fries. For desert we all had a chocolate mousse and there were no complaints. Everything about the food was good and tasted so freshly made. My DS said his cheeseburger was one of the best he has ever had. With the beverages, the bill came to only $74.00. Pretty good for four people eating in a Disney park. We were all happy we stopped here.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      snovak

      Registered: November 2011
      Location: wisconsin
      Posts: 29
      Review Date: Fri March 21, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean, waitstaff very friendly
      Cons:

       
      We have been to the Studios many times, but never ate here before. Being on the Dining plan we needed to find a quick service location for our dinner so we decided to try here. What a pleasant surprise! There aren't a lot of choices but enough for our group of 4 adults. The food was great! Hot and large portions. We were there on St. Pats day and we couldn't believe the huge choc. and mint cupcake we each got for dessert. The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant was very tidy and clean. We will be back!!!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      againandagain

      Registered: April 2009
      Location: Pa
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 6 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): quick, good food
      Cons: dirty

       
      I ordered the salmon salad and it was very good. However, we could not find a clean table anywhere. The fork dispenser was empty and we had to go to another dispenser across the dining area to get one. I would probably go again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 142
      Review Date: Wed January 8, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      First, I had absolutely no desire to go to this place, but one of my travel companions wanted to go. I was very pleasantly surprised. The system of getting the orders placed and completed was very quick and organized. The food was very good also. I would definitely go back.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      toolmanjan

      Registered: April 2008
      Location: Toms River New Jersey
      Posts: 15
      Review Date: Thu January 2, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food
      Cons: None

       
      This CS has received a bad rap in the passed. We ate here twice on our recent vacation 12/22-12/30 both times the food was great. Hot, Fresh and up to our expectations!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      SheenaXena21

      Registered: October 2006
      Posts: 83
      Review Date: Mon December 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food
      Cons:

       
      We always have a great lunch here. We ate here twice during our trip.


      We get here when it opens, and it's always fresh and good.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jme2

      Registered: December 2013
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Sat December 14, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): air conditioned and food served quickly
      Cons: food

       
      It was an extremely hot and humid day so we decided to grab lunch here since it was air conditioned and we could get out of the sun. They do crank out the food fast, I have to say that. I loved the new kids packs that contain carrots, grapes, yogurt, snack bar and goldfish. My daughter loved the box and we could take the things she didnt eat with us for later. We got the bacon cheeseburger and fries. It was the driest burger I have ever had. Again its counter service and I am not sure if we just hit it on a bad day but I have had better counter service in the other parks. I think if you are hungry and want something fast and not outside, give it a try. I don't think I would go out of my way to eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      AndyE

      Registered: March 2011
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Sat September 21, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Change of menu & healthy options
      Cons: None

       
      At last, Disney are moving over to more healthy options, I can't recommend the grilled Salmon and Quinoa Salad enough
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ladyarli

      Registered: June 2013
      Location: Port Chester, NY
      Posts: 8
      Review Date: Tue June 18, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Tasty food, pleasant staff
      Cons:

       
      I ate there at 8:30 PM on the last day of the last Star Wars Weekend, as a last resort (Backlot Express was closed.) I ordered the Asian Chicken Salad, which comes with a sesame vinigrette dressing. I asked for and got the dressing on the side. It was very good - many times dressing is too sweet for my taste, but this was just right. I hadn't realized that they had Darth Vader cupcakes. I mentioned to one of the waitstaff that if I'd known they had them, I would have ordered one, she gave it to me! She said they were closing soon, and this was the last day, and there were only a few left. Wow! It was not only delicious, but it looked really cool. I ate the whole thing, and it was worth every calorie!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      fcoffey

      Registered: May 2013
      Posts: 7
      Review Date: Sun June 2, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good food, ample seating
      Cons:

       
      Our first time eating Counter service at Disney. We were pleased. Food was good and quick. Comfortable seating. Will eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Bobdes

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Westchester County, NY
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Thu May 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fast and friendly staff
      Cons: luke warm french fries

       
      Ate here last week... May 9, late afternoon. Place was EMPTY! The fries were not hot but the food was good. Next time I will probably choose some place different.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      beccab

      Registered: December 2010
      Location: Champaign, IL
      Posts: 24
      Review Date: Tue April 16, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): decent food, ample tables, quick lines
      Cons:

       
      Ate here on April 6th for lunch. We ordered cheese burgers, a seafood platter, and the Coucous, Quinoa and Arugula Salad with salmon. The line moved quick, our food came out promptly and hot. The salad was very good, the best of all the meals. The atmosphere leaves something to be desired but overall, a solid choice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maze4

      Registered: March 2013
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 40
      Review Date: Sat March 30, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): ability to find table, variety of food options
      Cons: restrooms at other end of restaurant

       
      Ate here back in 06 and wasn't planning on eating here again just because wanted to try other places, but was tired and kids were hungry and it was right in front of us so we decided to stop and look at the menu. We decided to eat here on 3/19 and while I found a table and got all the condiments etc for the group ( we are a party of 6) my DH waited in line. We ordered the cheeseburgers and my DH and myself had the cesear salad. Everything was tasty and we each sampled each others desserts. my only complaint is that if I had remembered I would have found seating closer to the restrooms since my elderly mother was with us and uses a scooter but had parked it outside not realizing that we sat at the opposite side of the restaurant and it was a hike for her. We would eat here again but would like to try other places
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2 · 3 · 4

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.