Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • Rockerchick15

      Registered: January 2018
      Posts: 10
      Review Date: Mon January 29, 2018 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, beer
      Cons: none

       
      My husband went here for the Fish & Chips, and begged to go back! I will definitely make it a "must-do" place on our next trip!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mickeymom5

      Registered: September 2008
      Posts: 73
      Review Date: Sat December 30, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): hot and fresh food
      Cons: none

       
      My husband loves fish and chips. This did not disappoint! Fish is not my favorite, but after trying this, I would go back next time I am in strolling around World Showcase. The fish was hot and fresh, and we love to put vinegar on it all! Yummy!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      disneydiner

      Registered: February 2015
      Posts: 27
      Review Date: Sat September 9, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great lunch!
      Cons: none

       
      For value and taste, this is one of the best stops in Epcot for a delicious meal. I last ate here in mid-August. The fish and chips is consistently good. The same meal in the Rose and Crown is nearly twice the price. This is a great place to eat and no reservation needed.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      maddox4

      Registered: September 2009
      Location: Springfield, IL
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed April 19, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the fish
      Cons: seating

       
      The fish and chips always rank a 10 with us but the seating is kind of a bummer. Hope they can expand this area at some point.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Figment Family

      Registered: March 2017
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Wed March 22, 2017 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Excellent fish and chips
      Cons: Not enough seating

       
      Really enjoy the fish and chips here, but wish there was a better place to sit and enjoy them during the crowded festivals. The good thing is that it is easy to walk and enjoy this treat.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LISAE

      Registered: February 2009
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu August 11, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): fantastic fish and chips
      Cons:

       
      OK we are from the UK and it is disgraceful that we even contemplated eating here and yet while listening to the group play in the UK pavilion we decided to share a bag of fish and chips. Amazing!!! Very fresh, authentic and hot. Plus one of the few places at Walt Disney world you can find vinegar to put on your fries.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      monorailmom

      Registered: October 2013
      Posts: 39
      Review Date: Tue May 3, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent food
      Cons:

       
      We have had consistently good luck eating here. The fish is always excellent and the chips are always crispy and nice and hot. Getting to grab an umbrella table down by the water and enjoy eating there is such a nice experience!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      meldunne

      Registered: April 2016
      Posts: 1
      Review Date: Tue April 12, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fresh, hot and perfectly cooked
      Cons: None

       
      We ate here on April 5, 2016. We got 5 fish and chips between 6 (3 of us split 2 plates) of us and it was plenty. Adults had beer and kids had sodas. The fish was hot, not dried out at all but just perfect. The fries were also hot and thick like they should be with fish and chips. We got tables to sit at and this was a very good counter service lunch experience for us.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mishawnam

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Dansville, NY
      Posts: 21
      Review Date: Sun February 14, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food, seating
      Cons:

       
      All I can say is YUM!!!! We ate dinner here on 1/25/16. It was our first time and it won't be our last. Food was fresh and hot. Very generous portion size. Nice seating area as well. Highly recommend.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      caltex

      Registered: August 2011
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri January 8, 2016 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: Limited seating area

       
      What can one say? The Yorkshire County Fish Shop makes the best fish and chips in WDW. I had it twice during my stay and it is consistently cooked well. Cookes of Dublin and Columbia Harbour House versions pale in comparison. If you like fish you must try it.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Junebug21981

      Registered: August 2009
      Location: St. Joseph, IL
      Posts: 32
      Review Date: Sun August 9, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Fish
      Cons:

       
      DH was able to order the fried fish without the chips. He really enjoys the fish here and was glad that he could get it without purchasing the combo.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bjtrax

      Registered: July 2006
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 71
      Review Date: Thu April 23, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Food
      Cons: need a place to sit

       
      Fish & chips are great. Always very hard to find a place to enjoy them. The limited seating area always seems to be blocked off when we are there.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      mindylee847

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Wisconsin
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Mon March 2, 2015 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Fish, Quick
      Cons: Seating Limited

       
      I'm a vegetarian - except for when it comes to this fish. The only time I ever get fish is here. We dined here on February 25th. I got the fish and chips and a sponge cake for dessert. The fish was as phenomenal as I remember. I already can't wait to get back. The fries were cooked well. The sponge cake had me guessing for a bit as to whether or not I'd like it, just because I don't trust OTC cake desserts in Disney. Boy, this proved me wrong. Delicious and moist.


      The only issue I have with this place is that there is never enough seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      cmoranski

      Registered: October 2014
      Posts: 37
      Review Date: Sun October 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): excellent fish and chips
      Cons: none

       
      We really enjoyed our fish and chips. Large portion. They have greatly improved this meal. For a while it was a skimpy portion and not very tasty batter when it was Harry Ramsden's. It has greatly improved. Crunchy batter. Lots of chips we could have shared it. Great Harp Beer that is my husband's favorite. We sat on curb and listened to British Revolution and thoroughly enjoyed our evening.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      LLSS

      Registered: September 2014
      Posts: 28
      Review Date: Tue September 30, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      Fish and Chips are just incredible. This is a staple any time we go to Disney World. Lines can get a bit long, but they go quick due to the limited menu.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.