Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • mmc55

      Registered: October 2008
      Location: North Reston VA
      Posts: 33
      Review Date: Mon March 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 3 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Nothing
      Cons: Food/Seating/Price

       
      Maybe it was bad luck but the product was uncooked. The batter was still wet. I had the fish during another visit is 2012 and it was OK. Still the seating was too limited - we did find seating on the other side of the Rose and Crown - some may think it is part of the Restaurants seating area only. A private party (6p 2/25) made the situation worst - wish Disney would not do that.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      debsil4

      Registered: August 2008
      Location: New Orleans
      Posts: 47
      Review Date: Wed February 12, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good portion size
      Cons: Bird droppings on the ground in table area

       
      I ate here, with two friends, for the first time last week. I had always wanted to try it and it was okay, but I don't think I would eat there again. Maybe it's because of how we fry our seafood in New Orleans, but we all found the fish too moist and almost undercooked. We did like the thicker fries though. We were able to get a table; but the bird droppings on the ground in the area are disgusting.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Mon February 3, 2014 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fish
      Cons: wildlife and lack of seating

       
      The food is a 9.5 all day, everyday. Lack of seating is the first problem. Disney could lose the big round tables with 5 chairs and fit many more square tables with 4 chairs in the seating area. The 4 or 5 park benches in the courtyard do not cut it either when the band if playing. Final issue is the wildlife. I was walking with a tray of food along the main walkway and a bird swooped out of the sky and hit my tray. I had a firm grasp on the tray and it nearly came flying out of my hands. I expect that I may have to fight off birds and other fury rodents when seated along the water. But birds swooping down and trying to grab food as you are walking is over the top. Disney needs to take some steps towards getting rid of this wildlife problem. It is most likely the same wildlife and they now expect to be fed. They have no fear of humans and that is dangerous.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Hstepzinski

      Registered: November 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Tue November 19, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Fish and Chips
      Cons: no seating

       
      This place has great fish and chips and is worth the stop but be prepared to eat and walk because there is little or no outdoor seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sreynolds5

      Registered: April 2010
      Posts: 14
      Review Date: Mon August 5, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Delicious food
      Cons: lack of ample seating

       
      Stopped by for fish & chips and were lucky enough to nab a table by the lake. Food was hot & delicious. Location by the water is charming. A great counter service option.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Fitzboyzmom

      Registered: November 2010
      Posts: 132
      Review Date: Sun July 28, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      I am still dreaming about the fish and chips. I am the only one in my family that likes fish and always wanted to try this place. I finally had the opportunity and I am so glad. It was just delicious. We were walking and eating, but noticed that there was not a lot of seating if you really wanted to sit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      hello12345

      Registered: June 2010
      Posts: 63
      Review Date: Tue June 4, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good fish
      Cons:

       
      Best place to get fish at Disney. We eat here at least once every trip. Reasonable Disney prices without dining plan. Simple and limited menu make the line go quick. Only thing keeping it from a 10 rating is the lack of seating.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PrBrandy

      Registered: April 2009
      Posts: 17
      Review Date: Sat May 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Good Fish
      Cons: None

       
      This was our first time trying the Fish and Chips. Where we live in Wisconsin Friday night fish fry is kind of a traditional meal. It too is usually fried Cod ( or walleye ) and French Fries.
      This may be traditional English Pub Grub but it was every bit as good as what we get at home here at most local bars on a Friday night.
      I would say this was about the best value for what I got of any Quick Serve meal.
      If you like fried foods and like fish this is the place to eat while in Epcot.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      njpaulc

      Registered: April 2012
      Location: Berkeley Heights NJ
      Posts: 5
      Review Date: Thu May 9, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Best Fish and Chips
      Cons: Portion size, seating

       
      Ate there May 1 for lunch. Our favorite place. They also have outdoor seating by the Rose and Crown. I would have rated this place a 10, but the portion size has become tiny. They used to give you two huge pieces of fish, I was "lucky" to get two small pieces that might have equaled one of the older pieces, my son and daughter's portions were not much bigger.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      jlundeen

      Registered: January 2013
      Posts: 9
      Review Date: Sat January 12, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): love the fish and chips
      Cons: no where to sit to eat

       
      While every visit we stop here to get fish and chips, we're always really disappointed that there is little to no seating. This time, we ended up standing at the wall overlooking the water, that is after some woman who parked her stroller right in the line of people trying to get to the seating area bumped into my husband, and spilled his beer all over the sidewalk. (She didn't even look up or apologize!)


      Love the food, dislike the atmosphere.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      ars0525

      Registered: July 2010
      Location: only 130 miles from WDW now
      Posts: 25
      Review Date: Fri January 11, 2013 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, nice seating for fireworks if avail
      Cons: seating bad if busy I imagine

       
      2 adults ate dinner here on Wed 11-7-12 with no DDP.


      We loved it! Missed eating at CHH at MK so this was my last chance for fish & chips. We grabbed a late meal about 45 minutes before the fireworks & cause the park was so empty we were able to sit in that small patio area off to the side along the water (it was so dark you almost didn't notice it until I asked a CM if we could sit there--I thought it was reserved). Ate our food (which was tasty & good size portions), shared a table with a nice family from Canada (thank you!) & had a great seated viewing of Illuminations! One of the highlights of the trip.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      lisaj

      Registered: November 2007
      Location: UK
      Posts: 80
      Review Date: Mon November 12, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 7 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great fish and chips
      Cons: poor choice of dessert and no UK type side orders

       
      Son had this one night. He said that the fish and chips were as good as those we get in the UK and the fact you can get vinegar is a plus for the fries. Unfortunately they do not serve UK style side orders of mushy peas or curry sauce. The choice of dessert could be better. The sugar cookie was barely edible and the only other alternative was a bag of crisps/chips.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      sampfam

      Registered: October 2012
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Fri October 19, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): great for a quick meal
      Cons: limited menu

       
      Some of the very best fried fish we have ever had. We stopped for a quick bite to eat on July 3rd. We are not easy to please when it comes to seafood and tend to be picky about the types of fish we enjoy. This fish was super hot, moist and juicy. The breading was perfect and crunchy. Chips were good too. The cookies were yummy as well. If you aren't normally a fish eater because the fish tastes, well, too fishy, try this place!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wattage

      Registered: January 2010
      Location: Richmond Virginia
      Posts: 70
      Review Date: Wed October 10, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Fish
      Cons: none

       
      We got lunch here on 10/7/12. We were the second people served when they opened at 11:30. Our fish was tender without being too greasy. My wife, who usually does NOT like fish, enjoyed her meal. The fries were good, well cooked and not greasy at all. We would return again during a future visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      saraht

      Registered: October 2012
      Location: Boston, MA
      Posts: 12
      Review Date: Wed October 3, 2012 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): good food, nice view,
      Cons: limited choices, limited seating

       
      I had lunch here during a recent visit to Epcot, and had the fish and chips. I stopped here purposely to order that, but if a member of my party wanted something else, they would have to go to a different counter service, since that is the only option. The fish and fries were excellent, as was the sugar cookie offered as the dessert option. The portion was good for an adult, and I enjoyed a nice view of world showcase lagoon.


      Another person mentioned the animals, and it's true, we had a lot of ducks milling around.
      Click here to see this users profile  
  Page:  1 · 2

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.