Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • Author
    • disneydeb10

      Registered: September 2010
      Location: Louisiana
      Posts: 34
      Review Date: Wed January 4, 2012 Would you recommend the product? No | | Rating: 2 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): clean
      Cons: food

       
      ate here Dec 2011. Food was not good at all.... very disappointed. won't eat here again.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      klp1015

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: Connecticut
      Posts: 22
      Review Date: Sun June 12, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 4 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      We ate here on May 24. All 4 of us had the Shogun Teriyaki combo--no one was impressed. The chicken seemed rather dry, with not too much teriyaki flavor, and the beef was mushy. The ginger cake had a strange taste. I've had better teriyaki chicken at the food court at the local mall. The outdoor seating area is very nice.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Msthayer

      Registered: April 2011
      Posts: 4
      Review Date: Sat April 9, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 10 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Great Food!
      Cons: None

       
      We always come here for our first meal at Disney World. For a counter service it's our favorite. Meal portions are good and it's really good food. We always order the Shogun combo and have dissappointed. My husband also enjoys the Kirin beer. Smile
      Click here to see this users profile  
      recmouse

      Registered: April 2008
      Posts: 35
      Review Date: Thu April 7, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): the line went quickly
      Cons: very salty

       
      I guess I was disappointed as I thought the food would be more authentic. We had the teriyaki chicken and beef. It was really salty and kind of mushy too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      bgpeacock

      Registered: February 2011
      Posts: 6
      Review Date: Fri February 18, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros):
      Cons:

       
      dinner on 2/12/ Had shrimp udon noodles and it was great. wife had terriyaki beef and daughters had chicken. all was very tasty, great service. Couple tried to cut in line and they were asked to go to back of line to the cheers of all waiting!
      Click here to see this users profile  
      PSForton

      Registered: March 2006
      Location: Randallstown, MD
      Posts: 136
      Review Date: Sun January 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 9 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Udon Noodles and Green Tea
      Cons: Limited selection

       
      My daughter and I had lunch here twice on our latest trip (on 01/03 and 01/11). We LOVE the udon noodles with tempura shrimp and the green tea and make this a stop on every trip. We ate outside (not crowded and the weather was beautiful), but it can get very crowded depending on what time of year you visit.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      wdwfreak

      Registered: November 2010
      Location: barnegat, nj
      Posts: 38
      Review Date: Sun January 30, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 5 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): beautiful & serene outdoor seating area
      Cons: the food we had wasnt very good

       
      My husband & I shared a CS meal credit here on 1/26. The menu was different than what I had viewed online, I guess it very recently changed. We ordered the new combo with the teriyaki salmon, chicken & beef, veg & rice. Chicken was ok, salmon was actually very good, beef was not so good, rice & veg were plain & flavorless. We got the ginger cake for dessert. I love anything ginger & I don't like things too sweet. This cake wasn't sweet in any way & had a "burny" kind of ginger flavor, it just wasn't good at all & I was really looking forward to it, oh well. We also got the green iced tea. While it really did taste ok, I just could not get past the fact that it looked like thick green algea water from the fish ponds. I took it back & was very apologetic & polite in asking for a bottle of water instead. My request was begrudgingly granted, they aren't very friendly here.


      The reason I still recommend this place is because while I was waiting for our food I saw bowl after bowl of YUMMY looking udon noodle soup with tempura shrimp go dancing by me. It looked amazing & I will go back 1 more time to try it. If that many people were ordering it there must be something to it! Maybe by then they will have a better dessert option too.
      Click here to see this users profile  
      Nicklissa

      Registered: September 2008
      Location: North Carolina
      Posts: 75
      Review Date: Thu January 27, 2011 Would you recommend the product? Yes | | Rating: 8 

       
      Positive aspects of the product (pros): Udon Noodles
      Cons: Limited Selection; not much seating; limited desserts (no fruit option!)

       
      Though the staff at Yakitori House can be a bit brusque, our family dines here at least once per trip; the biggest calling is the Udon Noodles with shrimp which are VERY GOOD. We had dinner here (Hubby, his parents and I) on 1/16/11. Mother-in-law and I had the udon noodles while hubby and his dad had the new combo plate that had beef, chicken and salmon with white rice. Udon noodles were, as usual, wonderful. Hubby said the beef in his dish was chewy and the salmon too "fishy". Hubby used to get the Beef Sushi, which was no longer on the menu. We all had the iced green tea for our beverage - which was good. Dessert for hubby and his dad were the ginger cake (I don't care for that at all) while his mom and I had the chocolate chip cookie (I would really love to see fruit offered as an option for dessert). We like it here and for the first time EVER, we were able to sit inside - seating is very limited. If you try, and like noodles, do try the udon noodles -they are soooo good.
      Click here to see this users profile  

Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.