Welcome to the AllEars.net Rate and Review Area. Your comments on Walt Disney World, the Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, and Disneyland are welcome! Please note that this is a moderated forum. You will need to register to post and activate the link in your confirmation email. Your reviews will not be added until they have been approved. Please allow up to 24 hours for approval.
Resort & Restaurant reviews should be no more than 3 months old.
All other reviews should be within the last 12 months.

Please read our Help and Guidelines page for posting and password information.

  • » Number of reviews : 12 - viewing 10 Per Page
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:55pm [ Post a Review
    • mexbus.jpg
            Views: 163221
      Once we got off our plane we followed the directions to Disney's Magical Express. Everything was clearly labeled, very organized, the workers there were very helpful. Our plane didn't land until 10 p.m. so we were tired. After being herded into the lower level of the airport, we had to wait a while to be loaded on our bus. There seemed to be no rhyme or reason to the loading of the different resorts. Once we were on our bus it was comfortable and clean. Our baggage arrived in our room less than 1 hour after we arrived. Checking out and the convenience of the Magical Express was awesome. They handled everything. Our flight did not leave until 9 p.m. and we were able to spend the whole day at Magic Kingdom while the hotel took care of our luggage and carry ons. Hardly any wait to leave for the airport, we pulled right in and headed to the terminal. If I had it to do over again, I would consider taking a taxi or shuttle to a Walgreens or CVS or Target and getting groceries then going to the hotel. I used Garden Grocer for grocery delivery and it was awesome but I would have saved time and a little money by having our own shuttle or taxi at our disposal when we arrived. Using Magical Express for departing was a piece of cake..wonderful.

      Rating: 8
    • Product Details: "Magical Express" by allears - posted: Sat August 19, 2006 - Rating: ********* 8.92
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:50pm [ Post a Review
    • transpo1.jpg
            Views: 116413
      Since we stayed at the Contemporary, we used the monorail for a lot of our travel. We also took the Ferryboat just for fun, took a water shuttle from the Contemporary to Fort Wilderness and took a bus from the contemporary to Hollywood Studios. We never had more than a 10 minute wait. Everything is well organized and labeled. I asked a few times about directions and the best way to get from here to there and all staff was very knowledgeable about the transportation system. Excellently organized!!

      Rating: 10
    • Product Details: "Disney Transportation Boat, Monorail, Bus" by allears - posted: Sat August 19, 2006 - Rating: ******** 7.58
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:46pm [ Post a Review
    • Third_Course.jpg
            Views: 514217
      I would for sure recommend the DDP if you are staying at Disney, especially in one of the Disney Resorts. The food prices are terribly inflated at all restaurant types. For a family of 4, our lunches at a quick service ran between 40.00 to 60.00 and our dinners were 150.00 before tip. I'm glad we didn't do the quick service meal plan but I wish Disney offered a different dining plan...2 quick service per day, 1 snack per day and 1 sit down per day. We stayed 6 nights and did have to pay for 2 meals. Some days we ate a big breakfast, skipped lunch and had a big early dinner. we had snacks in our room so it wasn't like we were starving...I think the 3 table service meals per day would have been too much but if I were to do it again, I might do the 3 table meals per day so we would have been able to experience more restaurants!

      Rating: 9
    • Product Details: "Disney Dining Plan" by allears - posted: Mon December 31, 2007 - Rating: ******** 7.91
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:41pm [ Post a Review
    • ftw78.jpg
            Views: 76642
      Probably our second best meal at Disney. Our waitress was super nice. The food was excellently prepared, buffet style, the kids got to make their own sundaes. Lots of food choices on the buffet. It was delicious. If we ever go back to Disney we will for sure eat here!

      Rating: 10
    • Product Details: "Trail's End Restaurant" by allears - posted: Thu December 29, 2005 - Rating: ******** 8.20
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:39pm [ Post a Review
    • ltt.jpg
            Views: 98746
      Our dinner was almost like Thanksgiving dinner! Excellently cooked meat, stuffing and vegetables. The dessert (apple cake/cobbler with vanilla ice cream) was fantastic!! The best dessert we had! We went here on our last day because we had 1 table service meal left on our Disney Dining Plan. We happened to be at the Hall Of Presidents then decided to eat an early dinner. I dont' know if I would have necessarily sought this restaurant out but it was a great meal.

      Rating: 9
    • Product Details: "Liberty Tree Tavern Dinner" by allears - posted: Thu January 15, 2009 - Rating: ********* 8.67
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:36pm [ Post a Review
    • ContempoCafe1.jpg
            Views: 26093
      The kiosk ordering is very convenient. Food choices are fair, my kids weren't really into the dinner choices. Good bakery items , snack items and a la carte items. Helpful friendly staff, plenty of room to sit, fun to watch the monorail.We ate there two times for breakfast, 1 time for lunch and 1 time for dinner, because we were staying at the Contemporary.

      Rating: 6
    • Product Details: "Contempo Cafe" by allears - posted: Sun November 16, 2008 - Rating: ******** 7.64
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:33pm [ Post a Review
    • crays6.jpg
            Views: 127125
      I would not eat here again. Although our food was mediocre, the set up is horrible. You have to decide what you are going to eat...chicken, hamburgers, salads and get into that specific line. I told my kids we were all getting chicken because I didn't want to wait in more than one line! Toppings bar were crowded, very difficult to find a place to sit. Many people were watching us eat and ran to grab our table when we were done. Decent food but not a good experience.

      Rating: 3
    • Product Details: "Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe" by allears - posted: Mon December 26, 2005 - Rating: ******* 7.02
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:31pm [ Post a Review
    • cont16.jpg
            Views: 126238
      My kids loved Chef Mickey's. We went twice, one day for breakfast and another day for dinner. The characters were attentive, I never felt rushed for photos or autographs, they had a system of moving about each table. The food is kid friendly, my husband and I enjoyed it, too. Service was great both times. My kids are a little 'older' but they enjoyed the character aspect!

      Rating: 9
    • Product Details: "Chef Mickey's Breakfast" by allears - posted: Thu December 29, 2005 - Rating: ******** 8.21
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:28pm [ Post a Review
    • bgrtn1.jpg
            Views: 206843
      This was by far the best meal we had in all our 7 days at Disney. The dinner buffet was absolutely delicious. My son is picky but they had fresh fruit and grilled chicken so he was fine. The service was fantastic and my kids enjoyed the 15 minute or so live music. We will be coming back to this restaurant on our next visit!! Lots of good food on the dinner buffet.

      Rating: 10
    • Product Details: "Biergarten - Lunch/Dinner" by allears - posted: Tue December 27, 2005 - Rating: ******** 8.23
  • Last Review Posted by jen4 - posted: Mon August 15, 2011 4:26pm [ Post a Review
    • scifi.jpg
            Views: 262012
      My kids loved the atmosphere, they sat in the 'front seats' and watched the retro drive in clips the whole time. We got desserts with our meals, they were delicious. Really cool concept and fun, something different!

      Rating: 8
    • Product Details: "Sci-Fi Dine-in Theatre Lunch/Dinner" by allears - posted: Thu December 29, 2005 - Rating: ******** 7.55
Powered by: Reviewpost
Copyright 2013 All Enthusiast, Inc.